The  O.D.A.C. Annual General Meeting is taking place at the Osoyoos Golf Club Greenside Bar and Grill, 12300 Golf Course Drive on Wednesday, September 20, 2023.

The Arts Council is  reviving the “ Celebrating Arts and Culture” awards. Categories include Osoyoos and Area Showcase Award, Arts and Culture Engagement Award and O.D.A.C. Membership Leadership Award. 

The AGM  is scheduled to start at  5:00 pm and is open to all Osoyoos & District Arts Council (O.D.A.C.) Members and Non-Members.  The AGM will be followed at 6:00 pm by the the Awards Reception featuring a Hot & Cold Appetizer Buffet and the presentation to the award winners.  Tickets to the event can be purchased at the O.D.A.C. Hub, 8716 Main Street. The ART Gallery Osoyoos, 8713 Main Street, Elvis Fine Jewellery and on-line (click on button below).  O.D.A.C. Members $15.00 and Non- Members $20.00.  Please join us and support the O & D Arts Council and Award Winners



Nominee for the 2023 O.D.A.C. Arts & Culture Awards

O.D.A.C Member -Leadership Award:

Darlene Fillion - Osoyoos Potters
Claudia Punter - The Art Gallery Osoyoos Past Curator & Osoyoos Potter
Sharon Leonard - Artists on Main

The Winner:  Darlene Fillion

O.D.A.C.  Arts Culture Engagement  Award
Osoyoos Credit Union (OCU)
The Flame Restaurant Osoyoos
Osoyoos Home Hardware
Osoyoos & District Museum and Archives
JoJo's Cafe Osoyoos

The Winner: The Flame  Osoyoos

O.D.A.C. Osoyoos and Area Showcase Award

Richard McGuire - Photographer
Dan Williams - Wayside Select Books and Art
Mavik - Mavik Arts
Alex Lopez - Osoyoos Artist

The Winner: Richard McGuire

Awards were presented to the winning recipient at the AGM / Award Reception 

Scroll down to see pictures of award winners.


Darlene Fillion winner of the ODAC Member Leadership Award

Sue Whittaker awarder ODAC Lifetime Membership

The Flame on Main winner of the ODAC Arts & Culture Engagement  Award. Accepting he award for the Flame is Aman Rai  

Tony Brummett awarded ODAC Lifetime Membershop

ODAC Awards Master of Ceremonies

Richard McGuire winner of the Osoyoos & Area Showcase Award