A  Member Group of the Osoyoos & District Arts Council

About the Artists on Main Osoyoos 

Artists on Main Osoyoos has been contributing to the Osoyoos Arts Community since 1950. From 10 original members, our membership has grown to 56 in 2022. Members meet at the Cactus Centre, 6418 Chickadee Court, Osoyoos for monthly demos or workshops. A studio is also available at Studio 89, on the second floor of 89th Avenue and Main Street (Hwy #3) above The Art Gallery Osoyoos. New and experienced artists are welcome to drop in and meet the members. We are Member Group under the Osoyoos & District Arts Council (O.D.A.C.).  

We are…   
a group of artists of all skill levels from beginners to professional artist.  Involvement in the club, through participation and volunteering, further enhances skill development and creativity.  Opportunities to display art are offered through various businesses, wineries, and a variety of local locations. Exhibitions often take place a The Art Galley Osoyoos.  

Our Mission  

The purpose of the Artists on Main is to:  

  • to promote the development, understanding, and enjoyment of the visual arts in the community.  
  • to encourage our member to strive the greater perfection in their work, and  
  •  to promote the exchange of cultural, educational, and artistic ideas.  

Membership  

New members are always welcome. Our members are encouraged to become involved in club activities.  Volunteer help with art shows and club committees is always appreciated. 

Annual membership is $25.00.  Membership dues cover the club’s ongoing expenses and insurance costs.  Upon receipt of dues your email address will be added to our club fan-out to receive a monthly newsletter and other information.  An application form can be downloaded at our website.   

To learn more about this local art group or register for activities, (workshops, demos, exhibitions, or upcoming events) please visit the website at: http://aomosoyoos.com

 

AoM Executive  

Cheryl Byrne:   President  e-mail: ladybiker7@gmail.com
Jane Scheffler:  Vice-President    e-mailjscheffler@shaw.ca
Pamela Duncan:  Treasurer  e-mail:  plduncan@telus.net
    Dian e Zorn:   Secretary  e-mail: dianezorn@gmail.com
Audrey Burm:  Webmaster
Shirley Trites:      Director 
Audrey Burm:   Director
Ilene Steele:  Director

 

EXHIBITIONS 
_________ 

Year Round

Bordertown Vineyards and Estate Winery   9140 92nd Ave. Osoyoos 250-498-9976 

Expert Hearing Solutions   105-8309 Main St. Osoyoos 250-495-7008 

Osoyoos Credit Union  8312 Main St. Osoyoos 250-495-6522 

Osoyoos Public Library   Sonora Community Centre, 8505 68 Ave, Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0 

Salon 85 (every two months) 2-7405 85 St, Osoyoos 250-495-7909 

Seasonal (April-October): 

Burrowing Owl Guest House, 500 Burrowing Owl Place (off Black Sage Road) Oliver 1-877-498-0620

Member Artist Websites
________________

Christine Buchler:  christinebuchler.com

Nancy Gray: nancygrayart.com

Julie Hinton: juliespage.ca

Barb Hofer: barbhofer.com

Michael Jorden: majordenart.com

Jocelyne Lamontagne: jocelynelamontagne.com

Sharon Leonard: sharonleonardartist.com

Claudia Punter: claudiapunter.com

Bonny Roberts: bonnyroberts.com

Gay Ross: gayross.com

Peter Scott: peterscott.ca

Carollyne Sinclaire: www.carollynesinclairestudio.com