Artists on Main

A  Member Group of the Osoyoos & District Arts Council

Artists on Main Osoyoos has been a contributing to the Osoyoos Arts Community since 1950. From 10 original members, our membership has grown to over sixty in 2020.  Members meet in Studio 89, on the second floor of the Osoyoos Arts Centre at 89th. Ave. and Main St. (Hwy. #3). Just   above THE Art GALLERY Osoyoos.  New Members are always welcome. New and experienced artists are welcome to drop in and meet the members. Yearly membership fee is $25.00 

To register or learn more about this local art group and their activities: workshops, demos, exhibitions or upcoming events please click on the link below: 

http://artistsonmainosoyoos.wordpress.com 

AoM Co-coordinators and Contacts:

Sharon Leonard     President

250-495-2019   sharonleonard8@icloud.com

Pamela Duncan    Treasurer

778-246-3451    plduncan@telus.net

Carollyne Sinclaire  Secretary

250-495-0787    csinclaire@telus.net

Judy Orthner      Director

Audrey Burm     Director

2020  Upcoming Workshops 
_______________ 

ART DISCUSSION 

Once a month (usually the last Thursday of the month) an informal ART Discussion is held at 10:30 A.M. Due to COVID-19 this will be held in the Regional Park just off East Lakeside Blvd.  Optional to bring in a painting you would like help with. 

Visitors welcome!

Other Workshops and Demos 

Other workshops and demos that are in the planning stage will be listed on our website as they occur. All COVI- 19 safety guidelines will be observed. Workshops that are being considered are : 

Geli Printing, Beginners Pastel and a Beginner’s / intermediate Water Colour. 

Please watch our website for more information.

EXHIBITIONS 
_________ 

Year Round

Bordertown Vineyards and Estate Winery   9140 92nd Ave. Osoyoos 250-498-9976 

Expert Hearing Solutions   105-8309 Main St. Osoyoos 250-495-7008 

Osoyoos Credit Union  8312 Main St. Osoyoos 250-495-6522 

Osoyoos Public Library   Sonora Community Centre, 8505 68 Ave, Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0 

Salon 85 (every two months) 2-7405 85 St, Osoyoos 250-495-7909 

Seasonal (April-October): 

Burrowing Owl Guest House, 500 Burrowing Owl Place (off Black Sage Road) Oliver 1-877-498-0620

Member Artist Websites
________________

Christine Buchler:  christinebuchler.com

Nancy Gray: nancygrayart.com

Julie Hinton: juliespage.ca

Barb Hofer: barbhofer.com

Michael Jorden: majordenart.com

Jocelyne Lamontagne: jocelynelamontagne.com

Sharon Leonard: sharonleonardartist.com

Claudia Punter: claudiapunter.com

Bonny Roberts: bonnyroberts.com

Gay Ross: gayross.com

Peter Scott: peterscott.ca

Carollyne Sinclaire: www.carollynesinclairestudio.com